Traveling: Tonight Colorado, Tomorrow Henderson

Tonight I’m staying with friends in Colorado… Jim works for Lockheed-Martin and helped fix the Hubble telescope, and his wife Barbara is a bookworm who also loves to quilt and raised four great kids. I had a wonderful time talking with each of them today, but now I’m too exhausted to write much more.

I do want to give a heads-up on things to come. I hope to write a Sexy Religious Theory page talking about Jean Baudrillard’s Simulacra and Simulation… I may even include pieces of my conversation tonight with Jim and Barbara… Anyway, I came across a guy named Wyatt Watkins today who lives in Henderson and wrote an Amazon review for Baudrillard’s book. I asked him if he wanted to meet for coffee, and I’m hoping he’ll get back to me about it. More to come later…

~ by Joseph South on October 1, 2007.

Leave a comment